Sun Parade is a 5-piece psychedelic pop-fusing rock and roll band with deep grooves and sizzling harmonies from Northampton, Massachusetts. The band is songwriters Chris Marlon Jennings and Jeff Lewis, in addition to Karl Helander (drums), Niko Lapinski (bass), and Eli Salus-Kleiner (keyboards)

In 2007 Chris Jennings and Jeff Lewis struck an instant connection at a party in Maine through their mutual love of The Beatles. The pair joined forces in Northampton Massachusetts in 2011 to support Chris’ debut release EP “The Sun Parade” which quickly led to their first collaborative LP release “Yossis” in 2012. Subsequently, the band self-released the EP “Heart’s Out” in 2014, “Shuggy Mtn Breakdown” in 2017 and “Treats for Terry” in 2021. Sun Parade is currently producing a new record with Ian Hersey which is set to be released in 2023.

Sun Parade has directly supported Lake Street Dive, Felice Brothers, Brazilian Girls, Dr. Dog, Rogue Wave, Martin Sexton, Illiterate Light, Big Thief and Grace Potter.

307,895 listeners streamed Sun Parade 980,783 times in 159 countries with 20,958 song saves and was added to 22,562 Spotify playlists in 2022 with an average of 30k monthly listeners. Their top track “Brain Drain” has 3.4 million Spotify streams.